Outfit of the Day- Basic Black Maxi

Hey Cats!

Last night I went to my cousin’s high school graduation. He was valedictorian and will be joining me at Texas A&M next year (WHOOP!), so I am very proud of him! I wanted to wear something a little dressy, but still comfortable. Also, I had been at the pool for hours and got a little sunburned, so I didn’t want anything too confining. I decided to go with one of my picks from my Summer Style Watch, a maxi dress!
photo (7)

image (15)

As you can see, this outfit gets its interest from the accessories. I love this black maxi from Dillard’s (similar). It’s easy to dress up or down, and you can change up the look by switching out jewelry!
I paired it with two thin bangles Forever 21, a DIY friendship bracelet (coming soon!) and this gorgeous idiom bangle from kate spade new york . For the earrings, I chose turquoise Elle earrings from Kendra Scott .
Here’s a close-up of my favorite pieces- the earrings and the kate spade bangle!
photo (8)

I think that this outfit was casual, yet classic, and perfect for the summer!
That’s all for meow!
-Kristen

Featured on

One thought on “Outfit of the Day- Basic Black Maxi

  1. Pingback: 4,815$ Pool Outfits Inspired By COD project – Rami Tareef | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG

Leave a Reply

