The Search Begins!

Hey Cats!

I need your expert opinions! Yesterday, as I was getting ready to perform my first official act as Maid of Honor for my sister’s wedding, (YAY! Just meeting with the photographer, but still exciting!) my flat iron died. It just wouldn’t turn on, and I tried everything from resetting the outlets, to resetting the plug, to trying many different outlets, but alas, to no avail. It’s a goner. Luckily, I used my mom’s, but soon when I go back to school, that won’t be an option. Here’s where I need your help! I have used a CHI since the flat iron craze of the early 2000’s, when they were a Big Deal. However, I have gone through countless CHI’s; they seem to last only one or two years, and as we know, they’re not cheap! I am willing to spend money on something, provided it is a good investment and will last a long time, and I’ve come to the conclusion that CHI is no longer cutting it in the reliable department. I am looking into different brands, but I need suggestions! I have heard Hai flat irons and Paul Mitchell are good brands, but I want to be sure I’m getting the best! What flat iron do you use and why do you like it? Thank you for helping a sister out! I’ll let you know what I end up getting!

That’s all for meow!

-Kristen

Leave a Reply

