In My Closet- Leopard Print Flats

Hey Cats!

I’ve decided to start a new blog  series called “In My Closet”! As of right now, I’m planning on featuring a piece from my wardrobe that I believe is a staple of the fashion-forward young woman. I’m not sure how often it will be, but stay tuned!

Today I chose leopard print flats. I commented to a reader recently that leopard print was my favorite neutral, and it’s really the truth. The print includes both brown and black, so it goes with literally everything! I bought these a couple of years ago, and I still love them so much!

photo (13)

I fell in love with the Steve Madden version, but they were way out of my price range. Fortunately, I was able to find a cheaper pair at Kohl’s from Candie’s that was much better for my college-girl budget! As you know, I am obsessed with the smoking slipper style, but you could totally do regular ballet flats, or the trendy pointy-toe flat! I wear these with jeans and just about any top, colored jeans, leggings, and even shorts. They seem like they would be a trendy addition, but I firmly believe every woman should have a pair of leopard flats. They are the perfect way  to add a little interest to any ensemble without being too flashy, and I don’t think they’re going out of style anytime soon! So if you don’t have any, you should go pick up some fierce footwear!

Stay tuned to see what else is in my closet & on my plate!

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

