DIY-Glitter Perfume Plate

Hey Cats!

As I mentioned, last weekend I went down to College Station to visit my friend Ashley! We decided to craft while we watched Real Housewives, but we weren’t sure what to make, so we went to HobLob and wandered aimlessly until we stumbled upon the best invention ever: glitter paint. We’ve all seen the “glitter everything!” tutorials on Pinterest, but you have to use ModPodge and it sounds like a mess I don’t really have time for. But with glitter paint, you just brush it on and you have instant sparkle! Ashley decided to paint a Mason jar for her desk, and I chose a plate to put my perfume on!
Here’s what you’ll need:

-Glitter Paint (We used DecoArt Glamour Dust in Champagne from Hobby Lobby)

glitta paint

-A clear glass plate (Hobby Lobby for under $5), Mason jar, or other glass object
-Paintbrush (obviously)

Here’s what you do:
1. Prepare your workspace with newspaper (Or the paper they wrapped your glass in) so you don’t get glitta on the table. Not that that would be too tragic.
2. Paint! I painted the underside of the rim of my plate, so it would be smooth and so I wouldn’t chip the paint. It takes quite a few coats, and make sure it dries well between coats, or else it will smear and be less than stellar.

This is the finished product!

photo (17)

I plan to put this on the counter in my bathroom to display my perfume and store my everyday jewelry!

image (28)

I think it would be cool to make a few of these and use them for chargers for a brunch or shower! Also, I plan to get another bottle of Glamour Dust (I just love that name) and glitter everything in sight. It’s like a dream come true! How will you use glitter paint to add a little sparkle to your life?

That’s all for meow!

 

4 thoughts on “DIY-Glitter Perfume Plate

  1. Pingback: Queen Bee | Sweet Cats!

  2. Pingback: Queen Bee

Leave a Reply

