Single Girl Closet on a College Girl Budget-Baroque Sunglasses

Hey Cats!

A while back I spotted Kourtney Kardashian wearing these fabulous Prada sunglasses and I immediately fell in love with them! (and also her turban-where can I find one of those?)

Kourtney+Kardashian+Modern+Sunglasses+Round+P76RkubDCQRl

I did a little research, and discovered they were $290- way out of my college girl budget. Disappointed, I decided they weren’t meant to be and settled for a Target pair that had the big, round frames, but not the baroque detailing (which was my favorite part). However, one afternoon while catching up on my Bloglovin’ feed, I came across Amber from FACE IT Catalog wearing what I thought were the Prada sunnies I had been coveting. (Also, how fab is she? Her outfit posts are truly the best, and I have serious closet envy. This is probably a good time to also mention that this photo is used with permission from Amber!)

amber in sunglasses,

However, I scrolled down to view the outfit details, and discovered that she purchased her eyewear from Framework. I was overjoyed, especially when I reached the site and they were on sale for $3.94. Yes, less than $5. THEY WERE SO MEANT TO BE. I immediately typed in my credit card number and made them mine, and with shipping, the total was under $7. They were waiting for me when I arrived home from vacation Thursday night, which was just the best, and I am very pleased with them!

photo (21)

They are very chic, and add just the right amount of whimsy to your outfit. Also, I just feel absolutely fab when I wear them. Steals like this are the perfect way to build your Single Girl Closet on your College Girl Budget!

That’s all for Meow!

4 thoughts on “Single Girl Closet on a College Girl Budget-Baroque Sunglasses

Leave a Reply

