Outfit of the Day-Gray and Pink

Hey Cats!

image (34)

photo (25)

This morning I was having a mild wardrobe crisis while getting ready for work. It was one of those days where you just don’t feel like wearing any of the clothes appropriate for the occasion (and I KNOW everyone has those days). I tried dresses, pants, and multiple shirt and cardigan combos, but they ended up thrown on my bed in frustration (they’re actually still there as I type, in mountains on each side of me.). I felt like I’d recently worn everything in my closet and wanted something different. Some of the girls in my office have worn colored jeans to work, so I decided that I could do that too! I chose my fuchsia jeans from JCPenney (no longer available in this color), and paired it with my gray shell from Loft (similar) in order to make the outfit look slightly more professional and less trendy. I’m always afraid that I’ll wear something that screams “summer intern”, and even though that’s what I am, I don’t want it to be obvious! I added my Kendra Scott Neely necklace to give the top a little interest. I finished the look off with my trusty black sandals from Target! I recently bought these, and I honestly don’t know how I’ve gotten this far without black sandals-they go with literally everything! I got many compliments on this outfit, which is great since I threw it together 5 minutes before I left for work!

What’s your favorite way to wear pink and gray?

That’s all for meow!

Also linking up at Simple Easy Style!

8 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day-Gray and Pink

Leave a Reply

