In My Closet-Casual Black Dress

Hey Cats!

Remember about a month ago when I said I was going to start a new series called “In My Closet”? Well, here’s the second post! Maybe I should call it an “occasional feature” rather than a series since I’m not too great about posting regularly! To refresh your memory, (or if you’re a new reader) each In My Closet post features an item of clothing I personally own that I feel is a staple in the wardrobe of a fashion-forward young woman. This time I’ve chosen to feature my newest (clothing) purchase, a casual black dress from BCBGeneration. I bought this last weekend when I went shopping with my mom. It was WAY on sale-regularly $88, I got it for $43! I wasn’t looking for a dress, but I picked it up because it looked cute and it was a good deal. I put it on and my mom told me that if I only bought one thing that day (I didn’t), it should be this dress.

photo (26)

It fits me perfectly and is quite flattering! It’s very simple and sophisticated, and can be worn for a variety of occasions. I wore it to church on Sunday with black peep-toe Jessica Simpson heels and my favorite Kendra Scott turquoise Elle earrings. It can be dressed up with heels and jewelry, or dressed down with nice sandals and studs. You could even add a cardigan when it gets cooler! Since this dress was on sale, I don’t think it’s available online anymore, but here are some similar options!

1)Love these lace sleeves

2)This pleated skirt is darling!

3)This trendy peplum is also a great choice!

If you don’t have a casual black dress in your wardrobe, you should definitely invest in one. It will become a go-to piece that you won’t regret purchasing!

What’s your favorite way to wear a black dress?

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

