Lily Pulitzer Agenda Review

Hey Cats!

As you may or may not know, I am incredibly Type A, especially when it comes to school. It’s a new development since I went to college. I like to tell myself that it’s because I have a “commitment to excellence” (which is a Texas A&M core value), but many times I’m just being dramatic. One thing I have come to love, cherish, and protect with my life in my past two years of college is my planner. If you’re going to college this fall and in high school you were one of those kids who didn’t really keep up with anything (speaking from experience) and still breezed through, that will change. Once you’re responsible for not only your grades but also your physical survival, you will NEED a planner to help you keep your life together. The first two years, I had a super cute refillable planner with a hot pink cover, and it served its purpose well. However, this year I decided I needed something a little different. I’m going to be involved in a few more organizations, I’m taking a pretty heavy course load, and I’m going to be my sister’s Maid of Honor in February. So I’m already a little stressed. I’d heard that Lily Pulitzer agendas were the way to go, but I was also considering Erin Condren and May Designs. I am super picky about my planner-  a monthly calendar before the weekly pages is imperative, there must be adequate space on each day for me to write assignments on the left and social engagements on the right, and it has to be durable enough to survive an entire year in my backpack and for me to dramatically throw on the ground at least once during finals week. Lily was the one that met all of these criteria. I love how you can personalize Erin Condren and May Books, but there are some things I’m just not willing to sacrifice. I ended up purchasing the Jumbo Agenda in the “Get Nauti” print, and I’m already obsessed.

photo (30) First of all, I love the print. I’m a little concerned that it might make me want to go to the beach instead of the library, but we’ll cross that bridge later. Also, I love the durable cover and spiral binding-great for wear-and-tear it’s sure to endure. Inside, the pages are sprawling with space for me to meticulously plan out my days, and they have precious Lily print scattered throughout! I also plan to make great use of the sticker page- there’s one for every occasion! While I haven’t used it to its full potential yet (but I plan to keep you posted), I already love my new planner, and I feel it will keep me large and in charge during this hectic year ahead! I would recommend Lily agendas to any fabulous woman living a fabulously busy life! They come in an array of sizes and patterns, and there is sure to be one for everyone!

That’s all for meow!

2 thoughts on “Lily Pulitzer Agenda Review

Leave a Reply

