Summer Must-Have — Sandals

Hey Cats!

One of my favorite parts of warmer weather is being able to wear sandals. I have a big problem with my feet being squished inside closed-toe shoes, because it’s just really confining, and my toes and I enjoy our freedom. Each spring when I dig my sandals from the depths of my closet, I see endless opportunities. I also tend to find one pair I’ve forgotten about, so that’s always a nice surprise! This year, I started out with less than usual, because I’d had a few pairs to break at the end of the summer. It was imperative that I replenish my supply, so over spring break, I found these precious coral sandals from Target on sale and I quickly made them the newest member of my shoe family.

coral sandal

These also matched my newest sorority tee at the time, so I was beyond thrilled. In addition, I had a pair of brown and black sandals and hot pink sandals, both from Target, both no longer available. This got me through the rest of the school year, but once I returned home, I realized that my black and brown pair were breaking, and I didn’t have any that went with EVERYTHING. So, back to Target I went, picking up the same sandal in black.

black sandals

These have become my favorite sandals. I can wear them with Norts and an oversized tee, any color chino shorts, and most of my dresses I wear to church and work. I also wear them to work multiple times a week, with any outfit! Now, let’s chat about sandals from Target. All of my sandals have come from Target, because they are cute and reasonably priced at $20 or less. I will admit, sometimes they tear up quickly, like my black and brown pair. But, less than $20 for a very versatile shoe for 1.5 summers? Worth it. On the other hand, I’ve had my hot pink pair since I was a junior in high school-almost 4 years! (STOP-it’s been that long? I’m old, help!). So what I’m getting at is, no one knows how long Target sandals will last, but if they’re cute and cheap, it’s definitely worth the purchase.

I didn’t intend for this post to turn into a Target Shoe Department advertisement, so I’ll share a few other pairs of sandals I’m loving this summer!

studded sandal

I absolutely ADORE these clear studded sandals from Steve Madden (available at Belk). I was planning to buy them for myself, and found them on sale, but when I actually tried them on, I didn’t like how they looked on my feet. But I’m sure they don’t make everyone look stubby, so if you like them, buy them and wear them for those who cannot (myself).

Capture

I also love these Sam Edelman shoes from Dillard’s. I think the mix of animal prints makes for a unique yet versatile shoe. I also love the pop of coral, and there’s something about the brown sole that I just love!

In my book, sandals are definitely a summer staple.  As you can see, there are limitless options to fit any wardrobe, taste, and budget- the only problem lies in deciding which ones you want!

What’s your favorite way to wear sandals in the summer?

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

