Outfit of the Day- Sassy Pants

Hey Cats!

August 3rd was my 21st birthday! It was a great weekend, and I got a couple of outfit posts out of the deal, too! One night I went to dinner with my family at my favorite Mexican food restaurant in Tyler.

photo (31)

I didn’t realize that I wasn’t looking at the camera until it was too late, so I’m stuck with this awkward photo. I wanted to wear something cute and comfortable, and I’ve been saving these shorts for my birthday! I saw these a while back and loved them, but it was back before I started working, so they weren’t really high on my purchase list. But, one weekend after payday, I was at Dillard’s and we met again–this time they were on sale. I immediately added them to my collection. I love these because of the bright colors and mixture of patterns- so fierce! They are no longer available, but this chevron print is a cute option! I paired it with my white flowy top from Loft (similar) and my new wedges from Target. I added earrings from Northgate Vintage, a Lily and Laura bracelet, and my kate spade bangle.

photo (32)

This picture is a better angle, and it’s with my sister! Check out the details of her outfit here, and stay tuned for the rest of my birthday outfits!

That’s all for meow!

Linking up at:

Style Elixir

Simple Easy Style

6 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day- Sassy Pants

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the Day- High Waist, High Style | Sweet Cats!

  2. Pingback: Outfit of the Day- High Waist, High Style

Leave a Reply

