In My Closet- Colored Jeans

Hey Cats!

It’s my last week at work before I go back to school! I’m excited to get back to my friends and the place I love, but I’m a little sad to be leaving my job. It’s been lots of fun and I have learned so much! However, I am going to be excited to wear Norts and a tee instead of business casual every day. Anyways, today I have decided to share another “In My Closet” post. For new readers, this is a series in which I feature one item that I personally own that I feel is a staple in the wardrobe of a fashion-forward young woman. Today I chose colored jeans! These have really become popular in the last couple of years, and have become a personal favorite of mine.

photo (33)

I have the three pairs pictured above. The mustard and fuchsia pairs came from JcPenney last summer (so they might not have these colors anymore), and the cobalt pair came from a boutique in Tyler that is now closed (so sad!). However, colored jeans are everywhere! They have great options at JCPenney, JCrew, and Old Navy, just to name a few! I love my colored jeans, they are a great option when I want to wear something different, but still be comfortable. I typically pair mine with a neutral top, but occasionally I will be bold and try out different color combinations. I love the mustard pair for fall, and I like to pair them with a solid black long-sleeved tee, leopard flats and a statement necklace, or with my navy blazer and riding boots for a dressier look. I feel like I have a few more options with the fuchsia pair. I like to pair them with either a solid gray, white, or black tee and a statement necklace, a lace top, a navy blazer, and anything else I feel like matches! With the cobalt, I like to wear a gray solid tee, or a gray cardigan. Of course, the possibilities are endless! I also love that there are so many options of colored jeans, and everyone wears them different ways. Colored jeans have truly become a new staple in the modern closet.

What’s your favorite way to wear colored jeans?

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

