Outfit of the Day- High Waist, High Style

Hey Cats!

As I mentioned, I turned 21 on Saturday! I already shared my outfit from my first celebration with my family, and now I’ll show you what I wore for round two! I went to dinner with my two besties from my hometown, and it was so fun!

photo (34)

I am absolutely obsessed with these high-waisted shorts from Tickled Pink Boutique, my newest favorite little shop in Tyler. They have the cutest ….well, everything, and it’s very reasonable. Anyways, I found these chevron print high-waisted shorts a few weeks ago and fell in love! I knew they had to be added to the family. These are my first pair of high-waisted shorts. I’m a little late with this trend because I’ve never found a pair that looked good on me. I’m looking forward to many different casual and dressy options for these shorts!

image (38)

I paired them with a tucked-in black, flowy tank from Loft, Target wedges, a vintage belt (it was my grandma’s- I’ve had it for literally 8 years and this is the first time I’ve successfully incorporated it into an outfit and I’m beyond thrilled), my Michael Kors watch I got for my birthday, a Lily and Laura bracelet, and Kendra Scott Morgan studs.

photo (35)

Unfortunately this picture is a little blurry,  but I had a great time celebrating with these lovely ladies!

What’s your favorite way to wear high-waisted shorts?

That’s all for meow!

Linking up at Simple Easy Style

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day- High Waist, High Style

Leave a Reply

