In My Closet-Chino Shorts

Hey Cats!

This is my last week at home before I head back to College Station for the fall! I’m just hanging out at home, packing up my stuff and making last-minute purchases for my new house with my besties! I can’t wait to live with them! Today, I’m doing another “In My Closet” post, a series that features an item of clothing that I personally own, and feel is a staple in the wardrobe of a fashion-forward young woman.

photo (38)

Today, I chose to feature my chino shorts. In case you’re wondering, “chino” is a type of twill fabric that is 100% cotton (thanks, Google.) They are a major component of my summer wardrobe, and they are so versatile! All three pairs, khaki, gray, and black are from JCrew-once I bought my first pair, I couldn’t wear anything else! They are so comfortable, and I love the way they fit me. They ring in at about $45, but you can definitely find them on sale multiple times throughout the summer- even though they are worth the investment, considering I’ve had my khaki pair for going on 4 years, and they’re still good as new! The cut and pockets make them look a bit more dressy, so I can wear them with a cute top and wedges to go out, but not too dressy where they will look out of place with a tee shirt and sandals. Neutral colors, like I have, make them even more versatile and beneficial to your wardrobe. However, there are some really great bright colors out there as well! Next on my list are cobalt blue, neon yellow, red, and white. I might as well stock up, because I don’t see these shorts going out of style anytime soon- they’re a new classic!

What’s your favorite way to wear chino shorts?

That’s all for meow!

Follow along on Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin’ and Pinterest!

One thought on “In My Closet-Chino Shorts

  1. Pingback: A Shorts Story | Sweet Cats!

Leave a Reply

