Currently Loving- Turquoise

Hey Cats!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I have been SO BUSY. Between getting my house situated, catching up with friends, going to school, and my friend from high school visiting, I haven’t had time to clean my room, much less blog! That being said, this semester coming up looks like it’s going to be a busy one, so Sweet Cats! (unfortunately) might not get all the attention I would like to give it over the next couple of months. However, I will try to post at least once a week!

With fall approaching quickly, we’re all looking for those transition trends, that still feel like summer, but don’t look out of place for fall. One of my favorite transition trends is turquoise jewelry. Turquoise has been a great accent to the bright colors of summer sundresses, and it works well with darker, fall colors, such as black, mustard, and maroon. Here are a few of my favorite turquoise baubles I’ve been wearing this summer, and have been eyeing for fall!

elle turquoise

First, I have Kendra Scott’s Elle earrings in turquoise. You’ve seen these (and will continue to see them) all over my outfit posts. I like these because they’re big enough to be a statement, but not too big to where they overwhelm your face! These earrings will add a pop of brightness to your fall ensemble.

cross necklace

Next, I have this turquoise sideways cross necklace from Pink Twig on Etsy. I have loved these dainty little pieces ever since I first saw one! I recently purchased a black one, which I love, but I’m also still on the lookout for a turquoise one! This necklace is the perfect addition to any outfit, it’s simple and dainty, but still very cute! I also read somewhere that the sideways cross is a symbol to “take up your cross and follow Jesus”, which I think is a wonderful thing to be reminded of!

harlow necklace

In case subtle isn’t really your thing, (sometimes it’s not mine, either) the Kendra Scott Harlow necklace is a bold way to wear turquoise. You can pair this with a summer maxi one last time, or with a solid tee and cardigan!

These are just a few options for this transitional trend!

What’s your favorite turquoise piece, and how do you wear it?

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

