Everyday Jewelry for the Gaudy Girl

Hey Cats!

It’s no secret that I love jewelry. From necklaces, to earrings, to bracelets, baubles are the best, and the bigger the better in my book. However, since I’m usually wearing Norts and a tee now every day now that I’m at school, statement necklaces and dangly earrings look a little out of place. But I still like my outfit to have a bit of sparkle, so I’ve got a few staple pieces to wear everyday that draw attention, but not too much!

First, I start with a stacked wrist.

photo (47)

I start with one or two Lily and Laura bracelets, then add my cable bracelet from Katie’s, and anchor it with my Michael Kors watch. I feel like I can get away with this arrangement at school because the watch is practical, and the other pieces are fairly small and not too fussy, so it’s still cute, but fairly casual.

Next, I wear my James Avery rings that I’ve worn forever: one on each hand. However, soon I will replace the one on my right hand with my Aggie Ring! WHOOP!

cross necklace black

As far as necklaces, I usually wear my delicate, black sideways cross necklace. Although it’s very trendy, I like to wear it because it goes with everything, and because it’s a great reminder throughout the day!

photo (49)

For earrings, I tend to wear studs. My current favorites are these kitten earrings from Target, but I also wear my pearls, my Kendra Scott Morgan Studs, or any other shape and size of studs.

This might seem like a lot of jewelry for some, but for those of us who love our gems, it’s just enough! What is included in your everyday jewelry?

That’s all for meow!

2 thoughts on “Everyday Jewelry for the Gaudy Girl

  1. Pingback: Jewelry- My Essential 5 | Sweet Cats!

  2. Pingback: Jewelry- My Essential 5

Leave a Reply

