Recipe- Classic Cheese Ball

Hey Cats!

As of right now, I’m supposed to be studying for my two finals on Tuesday. I’m not. I’ve decided to wait until panic sets in (which should have already happened). But anyways, the holidays are a busy time, with many parties and celebrations to attend. I love it, but it always stresses me out when I have to bring food, because I want to bring something homemade, but I don’t always have time for that! My mom shared this recipe with me over Thanksgiving, when I was telling her about how I had to bring a dish to a few different parties, and it basically changed my life as a party-goer. I’m now convinced that if you can make a cheese ball, you are prepared for many different scenarios that come your way.

This recipe is so easy it’s hilarious. Not only have I made it twice in the past week, but it took me less than five minutes each time! It’s great for a last minute party contribution, and is sure to be a hit!

photo (54)

You will need:

-1 8oz block of cream cheese, softened

-1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

-1/2 packet Ranch dressing mix

-1 cup chopped pecans

Here’s what you do:

First, set out a square of plastic wrap, and pour the pecan pieces onto a plate. You’ll want to do this before your hands get cheesy! Next, mix together in a bowl the cream cheese, shredded cheese, and ranch dressing mix. The most effective way to do this is with your hands. Once everything is incorporated, shape it into a ball (it doesn’t have to be perfect, you can re-shape it later!). Next, roll the ball in the chopped pecans until it is coated completely. Then, place it onto the plastic wrap and wrap it up. Now you can shape it more if you need to! Refrigerate until you are ready to serve it, and serve with Ritz crackers (preferably the snowflake kind if it’s Christmas). Enjoy!

Everyone loves cheese, so everyone will love this! As a matter of fact, my roommates suggested I make them one as well, and since I had leftovers from my party, we are currently swimming in cheese at the Kastle. But it’s finals, so calories don’t count this week.

That’s all for meow!

Leave a Reply

