Passion for Pashminas

Hey Cats!

One of my favorite things about winter is wearing scarves, partially because of the warmth factor, but mostly because of the added interest they lend to any outfit. From chunky knitted infinity scarves, to thin, patterned linen squares, the possibilities are endless! My favorite type of scarf, however, is a Pashmina. Pashmina is a type of fabric made of fine cashmere wool from the pashmina goat (consider this your educational fact of the day- you’re welcome.), and they are SO soft and luxe. I’m mildly obsessed, if you can’t tell. As a matter of fact, my friend Sarah was wearing a super cute outfit complete with a gray pashmina at church a few weeks ago, and before thinking about how it sounded I said, “I LOVE your scarf, now I have to go find a gray pashmina to add to my collection- I have a passion for pashminas.” Luckily, she knows I’m a little strange, so she wasn’t too fazed by my gushing, but it could have been bad. But really, how can you not love these silky shawls? They’re cozy, luxurious, and come in every color under the rainbow (and even patterns)! It’s my dream to have one large enough to wrap myself in and doze off.

pashminas

I have a few pashminas in a variety of colors, and they have proved to be an asset to my fall and winter wardrobe. I have a deep purple, which pairs well with many different things, as well as a light green, which I can wear into spring. My favorite, however, is my maroon pashmina. I had been searching high and low for a maroon scarf to wear to the last few Aggie football games, but to no avail. However, my parents came down to go to the last home game, and my mom surprised me with a maroon pashmina! It was the perfect addition to my gameday attire, and I look forward to wearing it next season, as well!

pashmina gameday

If you haven’t discovered your passion for pashminas, the time is now (they make excellent stocking stuffers). You can find them at any department store, including Dillard’s, Macy’s, and Stein Mart.

That’s all for meow!

Follow along on
Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

