Wednesday Pins-Day

Hey Cats!

It’s already Wednesday again? I feel like I just did last week’s Wednesday post…I guess time flies when you’re not going to school every day. Speaking of, I forgot how much I love blogging every day! It’s so nice to finally have time to actually put together a well thought-out post- I feel like when I’m at school I just throw things together! Hopefully I will have more time next semester to blog more regularly- but no promises.

This week, I’ve been fairly dormant on Pinterest. It’s not that I haven’t been on, it’s just that many of the people I follow pin things that I have no interest in re-pinning, such as wedding ideas or baby stuff. Also, none of those people are getting married nor having babies (to my knowledge), and you all know how I feel about that. Annoyed. Anyways, I was able to gather a few good ideas this week that I would love to share with you!

duct tape fridge

First is this gold-striped refrigerator from Rachel Schultz. I mean, how cute is this? I’m dying to do this to a fridge one day- not the one I have now, it’s black and belongs to my landlord. And it’s just duct tape! I’m dying. I’ll definitely have to do this when I live in a flat in NYC with my bestie Kinsey. Also, check out Rachel’s blog and her multitude of mouthwatering recipes- I want to make everything.

oven fried pickles

Next is this recipe for Oven-Fried Pickle Chips from Skinnytaste. Let me tell you a little about myself. Early on in the semester, my roommate introduced me to fried pickles from Chicken Express- so delicious, but so greasy and unhealthy. Unfortunately, there is a Chicken E basically in the same parking lot of our townhome, so they were constantly taunting me. Well, I often gave in, driving through on my way home after school, or on my way out of town. Perhaps this recipe will help me get my fix without all the grease! I’m definitely looking forward to trying it soon!

nails

Next is this festive, sparkly mani from Nordstrom’s Instagram. While I’m not sure I could make this happen for myself, it would be a lovely option for holiday parties! I also love that both of the colors are glitter, and it’s not just an accent.

kristin wigg

Last but certainly not least is this photo of Kristin Wiig in Bridesmaids. One of my favorite movies, and this is one of my favorite scenes. My friends and I constantly say this to each other, and it’s hilarious. If you haven’t watched this, do it over Christmas break- you will die.

As I was writing this, my computer kind of started falling apart at the hinges- not a joke. So hopefully I can get that under control and get back to blogging soon!

That’s all for meow!

If you’d like more Sweet Cats, follow along:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Pins-Day

  1. Hi Kristen!
    Bridesmaids is one of my favorite movies, too!! I loved the airplane scene…so funny!
    That mani featured from Nordstrom is so pretty and I want those shoes that she’s wearing!! hehe.
    I hope you had a great day!

    Christina
    http://lifebeinggirly.com/

Leave a Reply

