Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Another week closer to summer! Actually, that’s not really too exciting for me, as I have yet to figure out what I’m doing this summer- eek! Hopefully I can figure that out in the next couple of weeks.

Today’s quote actually goes along quite well with that anxiety of not knowing what to do…

DVF quote

I have been in a bit of a tizzy lately because I feel like everyone has plans for graduation except for me. People are either getting married, going to medical school, or know exactly what job they want to have, and I feel like I’m way behind because I have none of those things. However, this quote is a great reminder that there are many people who don’t know what they want to do, and it’s okay. I mean, Diane Von Furstenberg said it, and she turned out just fine! This week, I’m going to try and focus on the type of woman I want to be- kind, caring, intelligent, and successful (to name just a few)- rather than what job I’ll get after I graduate. That will all fall into place!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

