Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

I know that the last thing I posted was also a Monday’s Musings post, but things happen- or don’t happen. The only really exciting thing I did was eat my weight in creamy jalapeno dip at Chuy’s with my prayer group in the middle of the week, so Friday’s Five would have been incredibly dull. In order to redeem myself, however, I have literally everything in my life happening this week, so get excited.

What I’m mostly looking forward to is Friday at 5:15 when I FINALLY get my Fightin’ Texas Aggie Ring! The Aggie ring is a huge tradition at Texas A&M, and one of my favorites. I will be the seventh person in my family to earn one, starting with my grandfather in 1941. Not only is this important because of my family, but because of the values the ring and the University stands for.

Aggie Ring pic

I have been looking forward to this day ever since I decided to become an Aggie. Sometimes I can’t believe I’m old enough to be getting my ring, but other times when I look back on the blood, sweat, tears, and 90 hours I endured to earn it, I’m more than ready for my little piece of gold. So, as I go through this week, I will be thinking about how much I love this University, how I have enjoyed my time here, and how honored I am to be able to wear the symbol of the Greatest University in the World.

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

