Splurge vs. Steal- Kitty-Cat Flats

Hey Cats!

If you know me, or if you’ve taken context clues from my blog title, you know that I LOVE cats. Love ’em. Not only are they precious little creatures, but they do whatever they want, just like me!

I have been dying for a pair of kitty-cat flats for some time now, but the problem is finding a pair that doesn’t make me look like a child or a crazy cat lady- which I am, but I’d like to keep that under wraps for a bit longer. When I found out that Nordstrom was debuting Charlotte Olympia’s Purrrfect Collection, I was ecstatic. I mean, how chic are these shoes? They’re an excellent touch of whimsy, yet still classic. I love the gold heel, and the little ears, of course.

charlotte olympia kitty flat

However, when I saw the price tag, I knew they would never have a place in my single-girl closet, due to my college-girl budget. So I decided to hunt for an alternative! I immediately thought of ModCloth, the site for all things whimsical and inexpensive. I came across these Cat Me if You Can flats, and although they’re not exactly the same style, they’re still super cute! I love the burgundy color (which is a surprisingly easy color to mix in your wardrobe) and the little kitten just hanging out on the toes. The best part? They’re only $44.99, compared to $595 for the Charlotte Olympia pair!

cat flats

As sad as it is when something I love is out of my price range, I really enjoy trying to find an alternative- it’s like a scavenger hunt! Just remember, you don’t always have to splurge, there’s usually something similar out there that you’ll love just as much!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

