Wednesday Pins-Day

Hey Cats!

Happy Wednesday! I’m so excited for today, because this is the last day of finals, which means my roommates will be done with tests, and I won’t be by myself all day. It’s been nice to relax and not have any responsibilities for the past couple of days, but I’m ready to do fun summer activities with my friends! Since I’ve had all this free time, I’ve been doing plenty of pinning, and I’ve come across a few things I’d like to share with you all!

mirrored pots

First are these cute mirrored plant-holders. (Is that what they should be called? Help.) I love the modern look the mirrors give the plants, and it would work well in a variety of home decor styles. The website isn’t in English, but the photo itself is fairly self-explanatory. Just 5 square mirrors and some hot glue and you’ve got yourself a nice little craft. If I had a green thumb I would be more eager to go for this project, but I typically kill all things green within two weeks, so I might have to adapt this to work with something other than plants.

keyhole earrings

Next are these Keyhole Earrings from sonya renee. My roommate has a similar pair, and I’m mildly obsessed with them. They’re a perfect dainty touch to any outfit, and the classic shape ensures that they will be a staple in your jewelry collection for years to come. These are definitely on my purchase list for this summer!

brussel sprouts

Next is this delicious recipe for roasted brussels sprouts from Cakes Cottage. Brussels sprouts are my new favorite vegetable, and I make them multiple times a week, not a joke. I’ve sauteed them before and enjoyed them, but I think roasting is my favorite. I love how they get really crispy- SO GOOD. Instead of the garlic aioli sauce in this recipe, I typically dip them in a little Greek yogurt mixed with a splash of lime juice and a sprinkle of dill, and it’s everything. If you’re looking for a new side dish, give this one a try- you’ll love it!

george

Finally, I have this adorably hilarious meme of Prince George sassing it up on the Australian tour. I’m so sad that’s over, because between Kate’s ensembles and George’s shenanigans I was incredibly entertained.

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

