Trends I’m Loving- Bold Florals

Hey Cats!

This season, bold, floral prints have been quite literally catching my eye. I spotted them months ago in my spring issue of InStyle, and the trend has definitely taken off, as I’ve already seen many different variations this spring. I love the vibrant colors paired with the huge patterns, especially when it gets a little edgy. This is a great way to make a statement, but also stay very feminine and classic. Here are a few of my favorites:

floral shorts

These cuffed shorts from New York and Company are a great way to try a casual take on the trend. Paired with a flowy top or a chambray, this would be a great option for lunch, or you could pair it with a bright-colored tank and wedges for going out.

floral dress1

Next, this Delightful Return fit & flare dress from ModCloth is probably my favorite way to execute a bold floral- on a dress with a feminine, classic silhouette. This would be perfect for many spring events, such as showers, graduation parties, or weddings. This would look perfect with a simple strand of pearls and nude pumps.

floral dress2

This Botanical Floral Shift dress from Forever21 is a more edgy take on the trend. This would look great with black booties and a topknot for a night on the town!

floral top

This sleeveless drapey top from JCrew is another great casual option. Pair it with dark or white skinny jeans or chino shorts for a great summertime lunch look!

I’m definitely looking for ways to add bold florals into my wardrobe this summer! What’s your favorite way to wear a floral print?

Today, I’m linking up with Zelle from A Southern Style, Kristina from Medicine & Manicures, Katie from Champagne & Suitcases, and Amanda from As the Wine Cork Turns for #TrendingTuesday- head over and see what’s trendy this Tuesday!

Medicine & Manicures

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

7 thoughts on “Trends I’m Loving- Bold Florals

  1. Love your choices! My favorite would probably be New York and Company’s take on the trend ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

  2. I love bold florals too! To me there is nothing better to wear in spring and summer than a great floral sundress with wedges. It’s so effortlessly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

