New Boyfriend

Hey Cats!

I’m in love and I don’t care who knows!

 

No, not with a boy. I’ve finally found the perfect pair of denim shorts, and I can’t really get over it. Denim shorts have always been a touchy subject for me, I can never seem to find a pair that fits me how I want them to. They’re either a trashy level of too short or a mom level of too long, neither of which is flattering. So the other day when I was shopping with my mom, we wandered into Old Navy and saw that their shorts were on sale for $15, a great deal. My mom suggested that I try some on, and I did, expecting that they’d fit like everything else. I tried on a few pairs and was pleasantly surprised by The Boyfriend Cuffed Shorts.

boyfriendshorts

They sit right at the hips, and fit well, but still a little loose. I LOVE the length, and you can roll them down if you want! Also, I usually stay away from distressed denim, because I feel it makes the shorts/pants exclusively casual, but I actually really like the distressed details on these- it’s perfect for summer. I bought these last Saturday and I’ve already worn them twice, so it’s safe to say that I’m obsessed with my latest Boyfriend. (I’m probably having too much fun with this…whatever.) If you’re looking for a new pair of shorts, head over to Old Navy- they have a great selection and great prices!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

2 thoughts on “New Boyfriend

  1. Pingback: A Shorts Story | Sweet Cats!

  2. Pingback: A Shorts Story

Leave a Reply

