Spring Greens

Hey Cats!

I thought we were done with the cold hard winter of 2014, but it decided to make an encore appearance Tuesday, following some bad weather Monday night. It was probably 60 degrees, which is unacceptable because it’s summer break and I want to go to the pool, not wear long sleeves. But I digress. I went to lunch with my sister on Tuesday, and decided to wear the warmest things I brought home- jeans and a chambray.

photo (72)

I started with my new floral chambray from Old Navy. I bought this last week, and it was on sale for only $11.49! I LOVE my solid chambray, but I’m afraid I’m going to wear it out soon- I wear it at least once a week! I love the tiny floral print on this one, it’s perfect for spring! I paired it with my bright green cropped jeans from JCPenney. (It looks like they’re out of this color, but they have a neon green- so cute!). I love this bright hue, it’s perfect for spring and summer, and it brings life to an otherwise simple outfit. I chose my brown Lucky Brand loafers, because they’re comfortable, versatile, and my newest favorite shoes. I bought them from Marshall’s and unfortunately cannot find them online- but the Lucky website has similar styles! For finishing touches, I added my everyday watch, roll bracelet, and rings, and my Kendra Scott Morgan Studs. I love this look because it’s casual yet interesting, and was excellent for a cooler day! But hopefully we won’t have too many more of those!

Linking up at Style Elixir today!
StyleSessionsLogo zps1d35aa03 Style Sessions Link Up: Spring Fashion   Brights and Stripes
That’s all for meow!

 

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

One thought on “Spring Greens

Leave a Reply

