Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

I’m headed back to College Station today- WHOOP! I’m actually really sad to be leaving my family, but I’m really excited about my internship, which starts tomorrow- yay! I’ll also be glad to get back to my apartment, my roommates, and life as an independent woman. I’ve always gone home for the summer, so staying should definitely be an adventure. This week, as I start my internship, I’m a little bit nervous. However, I recently came across this quote, and it’s been very encouraging:

quote2

 

I’ve been going back and forth between wanting to go to law school and wanting to pursue a career in marketing and public relations after graduation for about the past year, and the answer doesn’t seem to be getting any clearer. On one hand, I’m scared to go to law school because I’m afraid I’ll end up not liking it as much as I thought, and on the other hand I’m afraid that if I don’t, I’ll always wish that I did. So you see my dilemma. Although both of those options terrify me, they both seem amazing in different ways. So when looking for an internship, I decided to apply for any and all that would be beneficial to either a career as an attorney, or a career in public relations and whatever happened, happened. But, within three days I was offered a position in both fields- my internship from the law firm I worked at last summer, and an internship in the public relations field in College Station. Needless to say, I didn’t know what to do- I never thought I’d get one of each! Ultimately, I chose the internship in College Station, because it continues through the school year, and it’s an opportunity for me to explore a different career path that I’m interested in. I’m kind of afraid that after this summer, I’ll love public relations and will no longer want to go to law school- something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. But I’m more afraid that if I pass up this opportunity, I’ll regret it. Even though it scares me, it’s an awesome opportunity, so I’m going to go for it. And even if I do end up going to law school, any experience in a professional environment is very valuable!  Wish me luck as I start tomorrow, and get ready for many Work Wardrobe posts!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Musings

  1. I went through a similar dilemma with law school last year. I ended up deciding to experience a year in the real world before making my final decision. I’m only 2 weeks in but I think I’m liking it far more than law school! I hope you enjoy your internship!

Leave a Reply

