Wednesday Pins-Day

Hey Cats!

Happy Wednesday! Today’s my first real day at work, and I’m so excited! Yesterday I had training, and it was a long day of videos and quizzes, and I walked out to a parking ticket on my car. Wonderful. But today will be better I’m sure! I’m excited to finally get started on my actual internship and see what I’ll be doing for the summer and the school year!

I skipped Wednesday Pins-Day last week, because I hadn’t really been pinning a lot, but this week I have some great things to share!

srirachagrilledcheese

First is this recipe for the ultimate sandwich, a toad-in-a-hole sriracha grilled cheese. Yes, you read that correctly. I almost died of happiness when I came across this pin, because it’s a combination of three of my favorite foods- eggs, sriracha, and cheese. I made this for lunch last week and it was one of the best decisions of my life. I used regular sandwich bread instead of sourdough out of convenience, but it was still more than I could have hoped for. Make this- it’s a glimpse of what I imagine heaven to be like.

austin

Next is this travel guide to Austin from my friends at kate spade new york. I have this new obsession with Austin- despite the fact that “that other school” is located there, it’s a very unique city I’d like to explore more. Hopefully that will be a weekend trip this summer! Also, I’m thinking about attending ACL this year, so this would definitely come in handy!

monogram stamp

This monogrammed stamp from Neiman Marcus would be the perfect southern touch to your stationery collection. I would love to have one for myself, and it would also make a great gift for a bride-to-be, or anyone! You can never go wrong with a monogram.

bag

This Gold Lock Crossbody Bag in Hyper Pink from Kate Spade Saturday is the perfect summer purse. It’s bright color adds a pop to any outfit, and it’s a crossbody, so you won’t have to fuss with it too much!

georgie

Per usual, a baby royal for the road. I’m still loving these sassy photos of Georgie doing his thing as heir to England.

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

