Office Chic

Hey Cats!

Happy Memorial Day! I hope everyone is enjoying their day off- I know I am! I plan on relaxing and running errands today, and I may squeeze in a trip to the pool if it’s not cloudy!

One of my favorite parts of working in an office environment is wearing business casual. I know that sounds silly, but it makes me feel put-together and professional, and it’s very different from the Nike shorts and leggings I wear to class. Thanks to my internship last summer, I already have a quite versatile office-appropriate wardrobe, but it’s always nice to expand! I went shopping Thursday, sort of looking for something new to wear to work, but mostly looking for something to do with my time. I wandered into Old Navy and found these Tuxedo Stripe Pixie Pants on clearance for $9! I tried them on and LOVED them. They’re a little trendy and edgy, but still office appropriate.

image (72)

 

photo (75)

 

image (73)

I wore these to work on Friday with my white flowy top from Loft (no longer available, but I love this one!). I decided to go with a simple, clean color scheme, and I half-tucked my top to give it a bit more of a put-together look. I added my nude Steve Madden pumps and Kendra Scott Morgan studs. I love the stripe down the leg, it adds a bit of interest to the classic black dress pant. Also, the nude pumps keep the ensemble classic, chic, and streamlined. This may be my new favorite outfit to wear to the office- it’s an updated version of business casual that’s just the right mix of professional and contemporary chic. I’m excited to see the many ways these pants will work in my wardrobe- both work and play!

Today I’m linking up with Lauren at Style Elixir!

StyleSessionsLogo_zps1d35aa03

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Office Chic

Leave a Reply

