Trends I’m Loving-D’Orsay Flats

Hey Cats!

This week is a short one- whoop! It was nice to have an extra day to relax and get some chores done, even if it did rain all day.

I typically prefer sandals over close-toed shoes during the spring and summer, but a particular style of flats has caught my eye lately, and I’m considering adding a pair to my shoe family because they’re just so cute! With their pointed toe and two-piece style, D’Orsay flats are a fresh take on a classic, and I’m loving all the different options!

general flats kate spade

 

These kate spade General flats are perfect for the office, or just for everyday with a pair of dark skinnies. I love the classic combination of nude and black, and the bow adds the perfect feminine touch.

charles david flats

 

I love the pop of orange that these Charles by Charles David Bermuda flats bring to the table. It pairs nicely with the nude, and I also like the slight wedge- that way your feet aren’t killing you because of too flat soles! This would be great with black cigarette pants for the office, or a cute cuffed pair of boyfriend jeans for everyday.

modcloth flats


I love the whimsical color and print of these Dreaming of Destinations flats from Modcloth.  They’re a great, fun option, and would be cute paired with white skinny jeans and a chambray for an effortless everyday look.

How do you feel about D’Orsay flats? Let me know!

Today, I’m linking up with Zelle from A Southern Style, Kristina from Medicine & Manicures, Katie from Champagne & Suitcases, and Amanda from As the Wine Cork Turns for #TrendingTuesday- head over and see what’s trendy this Tuesday!

Medicine & Manicures

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

 

4 thoughts on “Trends I’m Loving-D’Orsay Flats

Leave a Reply

