Jewelry- My Essential 5

Hey Cats!

Happy Thursday! I’m so excited, because not only am I going home this weekend, but tonight I’m going to see the Backstreet Boys and Avril Lavigne! The summer after I graduated from high school, I went to see the Backstreet Boys when they toured with NKOTB with my friends Kinsey and Emma, and it was everything. I can’t wait to see my boys again- and Avril Lavigne is a special treat so I can relive my brief fifth-grade punk bad girl phase (don’t ask).

It’s no secret that I love my jewelry, and I love to mix it up every day depending on what I’m wearing. I shared my everyday jewelry a few months ago, but the other day I was thinking, “If I could only have five pieces of jewelry, what would they be?” If that ever happens I don’t know what I’ll do with myself, but it was definitely interesting to think about. It took me a while to come up with only five things I couldn’t part with- some were obvious, but some took a little more thought. Here’s what I came up with!

photo (77)

First are my pearls. Technically this is two pieces, but it’s my hypothetical situation so I get to make the rules. Pearl earrings and a necklace are typically thought of as a set, so it still counts as just one. I got my pearls the Christmas after I turned 18- it’s a tradition in my family. I love my pearls because they’re a classic, and a perfect, Southern addition to nearly any ensemble.

watch

 

 

Next is my Michael Kors watch. I wear this every day, whether I’m wearing a dress or just Nike shorts and a tee shirt. It’s a classic piece, and it’s a staple in my jewelry box- I couldn’t go without it!

cross necklace black

 

Next is my dainty, sideways cross necklace. I love this because it’s a great reminder of my faith, and also because it’s so dainty. It can stand alone or be layered- very versatile!

cat earrings

I also chose my favorite cat earrings. It’s no secret that I love kitties, and I actually have quite the collection of cat-themed jewelry. What I love about these studs is that they’re whimsical yet practical. They’re a fun shape, but a classic color with a little sparkle. I typically wear these when I’m wanting something simple.

photo (76)

Last, I chose my Aggie ring. Duh. It’s the most valuable piece of jewelry I own, mostly because it cost me 90 hours of studying, sweat, and tears. It represents one of my greatest accomplishments and it’s something I’m very proud of. I also think that it’s beautiful- shiny gold with intricate detailing and a diamond in the center. Out of all the jewelry I own, this is definitely my favorite.

What are your essential 5? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

