Trends I’m Loving- Bright Summer Nails

Hey Cats!

It’s back to work and real life for me today! But it’s a short week, and my bestie is coming to visit this weekend- yay!

I love nail polish, and it’s one area in my life where I tend to bend the rules. If I want to wear neon yellow the week before Christmas, I will. If I want to wear black in June, I’ll do that as well. However, I get really excited in the summer when all the bright colors make their debut. There are always a few new colors that I’m dying to get my hands on…or get on my hands. Either way, bright summer colors are a nail trend I typically go along with. Here’s what I’m loving this year:

Essie Vices Versa

 

This bright green, Vices Versa, from Essie’s neon  collection is definitely a top choice for summer nails. The neon hue adds a pop of color with an edgy twist! This would be perfect for the beach, or with an all-white or all-black ensemble.

butterlondon

 

I always have to have a bright red or hot coral for the summer, and Butter London’s Ladybird definitely fits the bill. This is a great color that can go from work to play, and would look great with both your pool hat and your powersuit!

opi orange Orange is taking center stage this summer, which I would normally hate, but it’s growing on me! Orange polish, like Juice Bar Hopping from OPI is an excellent color for your sandy little toes this summer.

What nail polish colors are you loving this summer? Let me know!

Today, I’m linking up with Zelle from A Southern Style, Kristina from Medicine & Manicures, Katie from Champagne & Suitcases, and Amanda from As the Wine Cork Turns for #TrendingTuesday- head over and see what’s trendy this Tuesday!

Medicine & Manicures

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Trends I’m Loving- Bright Summer Nails

Leave a Reply

