Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I’ve been busy or out of town the past two weekends, and will be out of town for the next two weekends, so it was nice to stay at home and relax for a couple of days. I also made lunch for my Bible study group on Sunday, which was great! It was fun to have a big crowd to cook for, rather than just myself.

I came across this quote on Pinterest last week, and I kind of love it. My friends are very important to me, and I agree that a good friendship is very valuable, and can impact many areas of your life. Many of my friends have been such blessings in my life, and each one of them in different ways. I know who I can count on to encourage me, make me laugh, tell me what I need to hear instead of what I want to hear, help me find the perfect outfit, and have a great time. One of my favorite parts of college has been making new friends, and I love that it still happens every semester! It’s so fun to get to know new people and build new friendships. That being said, sometimes it takes a lot of effort. Some people become instant besties, but other times it takes a little time. However, the friendships I’ve formed this way have still been great, and I know that they were well worth the time and effort. This week, I’m thankful for all of my friends and the way they multiply the good in my life. What are some of the ways your friends have had an impact on you? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

