Trends I’m Loving- Embroidery

Hey Cats!

I’m coming to you live from the oven I currently live in. The air conditioner is broken in our townhome and the man that came to fix it yesterday had to order a part, so it can’t be fixed until today. Being hot when I’m trying to sleep really brings out the worst in me, so I slept downstairs on the couch- it wasn’t so bad! But I’m already dreading having to go upstairs and get ready for work in the burning inferno that is my room-pray for me.

Now that summer is in full swing, I’ve noticed colorful embroidery popping up in many of my favorite stores. To me, embroidery has always screamed “summer-boho-carefree-easy-lazy-pool day” (yes, it screams all of those words), but I feel like it’s definitely having a big moment this summer! Here are a few of my favorites:

jcrew embroidery

 

I love this embroidered pom-pom tank from JCrew. The bright blue pops on the maroon in such a delightful way, and it has pom-poms, so it’s an obvious winner. This would pair well with white chino shorts or denim shorts for a casual afternoon (or Aggie gameday- it’s maroon, you knew it was coming), or black cigarette pants and wedges for a night out.

loft embroidered

 

This embroidered Cotton Silk top from LOFT is a great, breezy top that’s a perfect casual take on the trend. This would be great paired with shorts, as shown above, or with dark skinny jeans and natural wedges for dinner!

dress

 

This simple floral yoke cotton crinkle dress from eShakti is a simple, timeless piece that will wear well for many years. You could wear it as a beach cover-up, or with a cute pair of sandals for a lunch date!

How do you plan to wear embroidery this summer? Let me know!

Today, I’m linking up with Zelle from A Southern Style, Kristina from Medicine & Manicures, Katie from Champagne & Suitcases, and Amanda from As the Wine Cork Turns for #TrendingTuesday- head over and see what’s trendy this Tuesday!

Medicine & Manicures

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

 

4 thoughts on “Trends I’m Loving- Embroidery

  1. I love that pom tank from J.Crew, so fun! And I feel your pain on the AC, ours was broken for a week & I thought I was going to die at night. Hope you cool off soon!

Leave a Reply

