Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Guess who’s back? Monday. Yay for another week of work, school, or whatever else! I’m looking forward to the end of this week (per usual), because I’m going to visit my friend Ashley in Houston. Yay for shopping and bestie time!

I found this quote a few weeks ago and had to share!

blessed quote

 

Sometimes I get so caught up in my everyday life and the stresses it brings that I forget how truly blessed I am. I may get tired of my classes, but I have the opportunity to attend one of the best universities in the state. I may not want to wake up for work in the morning, but I have a job. I may be annoyed when I have to cook because I’ve spent all my “eating-out” money for the week, but at least I have food. In addition to all of that, I have a family and friends that love me, my health, and most importantly, a Savior that loves me and died for me. Sometimes a little perspective and a reminder to count your blessings can work wonders!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

