Trending Tuesday- Flash-Lens Sunglasses

Hey Cats!

Happy Tuesday! I hope everyone’s week is off to a great start- I know mine is! There are quite a few new opportunities for the blog, and I’m excited to share them all with you. But we’ll both have to be patient!

I’m sure you’ve all seen Ray Ban Flash Lens sunglasses on nearly every blogger, and all around town. At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about them, but I’ve decided that I love the statement that the bright-colored lenses make. They’re great for summer, and one of my favorite trends right now.

sunglasses

 

I had planned on purchasing a pair of Ray Bans, but then I had to have a reality check. First of all, they’re expensive. I get that they’re high-quality, but I have a hard time spending a lot of money on something trendy. Also, I’m not the best with sunglasses. I tend to lose them in the lake, sit on them, or otherwise maim them to the point where they’re unwearable, so I typically don’t spend a lot on sunglasses. I decided to try and find a less expensive pair instead- and I did!

photo (84)

 

I found these little cuties at Charming Charlie for under $10, and I had to have them. They still have the aviator shape and the bright-colored, attention-catching lenses that I was looking for. I wear these every day with everything- to the lake, on my way to work, to the gym- you name it. This is a perfect example of single-girl style on a college-girl budget-I was able to try this trend and still have money left over!

What do you think about flash-lens sunglasses? Let me know!

Today, I’m linking up with Zelle from A Southern Style, Kristina from Medicine & Manicures, Katie from Champagne & Suitcases, and Amanda from As the Wine Cork Turns for #TrendingTuesday- head over and see what’s trendy this Tuesday!

Medicine & Manicures

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Trending Tuesday- Flash-Lens Sunglasses

  1. You’re right, I have been seeing those everywhere! I only wish aviators looked good on me and my only reservation is the nose piece.. hate it when those leave marks!

Leave a Reply

