Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend- I know I did!

This week’s Monday’s Musings is a little different. I was contacted by Carolyn from lover.ly to weigh in on an age-old debate: is it ever okay to wear white to a wedding?

katie's wedding

 

This is my sister and I at her wedding in February. I was Maid of Honor, and I obviously didn’t wear white, but it was discussed! Both my sister and I love Kate Middleton, and tossed around the idea of me wearing a white dress like Pippa did. However, I feel like white for the bridal party only works with high-profile weddings where everyone is so focused on what the bride will be wearing- Kate Middleton, Kim Kardashian, etc. But if a bride chooses white for her wedding party, then go for it- I think it’s gorgeous!

For guests, I would suggest sticking to another color. While I don’t think a guest in a white dress would actually steal the spotlight from the bride, I think it’s still poor taste. There are so many other colors you could wear, and at the end of the day, while you should want to look your best, it’s not your day. Save the white dress for another occasion, and focus on celebrating your friend!

What do you think- is it rude to wear white to a wedding? Let me know in the comments!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

