Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

Happy Friday! I’m at home for the first time in a month, and it’s so nice! It’s always refreshing to just be with my family and relax, shop with my mom, and sleep in my big bed.

It was a pretty uneventful week, but it was still great! Here’s what I loved this week:

1.

bachelorette

 

The Bachelorette finale was on Monday, and Andi picked Josh- just as I suspected. My roommates and I have loved watching and providing snide commentary this season, much of it directed at Josh. Or Cody. I could tell from early on that Andi would pick Josh, and I don’t blame her- now she can stay in Atlanta, doesn’t have to take the bar exam for another state, and can probably get her DA job back- if anyone still wants a reality star defending the state of Georgia in a court of law. Don’t get me wrong- I loved Andi and the fact that she was a well-educated professional, but I think it’s going to be hard for her to go back to that life.

2. I got some new pajamas this week and I was almost late to work because I didn’t want to change out of them- twice. Oops! I got these super-soft, light pants and breezy tank from Target, and they’re perfect! I was worried about getting hot in the pants, but they’re really thin, so it’s cozy but not too warm.

3.

brussels sprout chips

I made these brussels sprouts chips recently, and they were amazing. Brussels sprouts are my new favorite vegetable, but I had an unfortunate incident with my latest bag, so I’m done for a while.

4.

Hilary-Duff-Chasing-The-Sun-2-600x337

 

It finally happened. Hilary Duff has new music, and I’m dying. She was my favorite singer when I was in junior high, and I’m still mildly obsessed with her.I occasionally listen to my old CD’s on long drives (#noshame), and she definitely deserves some credit for my high self-esteem. Thanks, Hillz. 

5. My birthday is Sunday and I can’t wait! I know I keep talking about it, but I’m just so excited- mostly because of cake and my birthday dress. More on that later! 

I’m linking up with Amy & Karli today for Oh Hey Friday!

 

Have a great weekend! That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

