#ShortGirlProblems

Hey Cats!

I hope everyone is having a good week- halfway through!

Okay, so I’ve been meaning to post this for nearly forever. It’s sad. But I wanted to wait until I’d bought a few things on my shopping list that I thought would pair well with this skirt, and then I wanted to take the pictures on my balcony at home, and then I completely forgot about it until five minutes before I left this weekend, so I frantically threw on the outfit and had my mom snap a couple of pictures. I look a little disheveled, and I’m also not wearing much makeup, so there’s that. But I decided I couldn’t put it off any longer, so here it is!

I was recently contacted by Jane from eShakti to do a product review. I hadn’t heard of eShakti, so I did my research and was so pleased at what I discovered! Not only are their clothes adorable, but they offer customization of size and style on every garment. They have this awesome chart with every size from a 0-36, and (my personal favorite) you can enter your height and specify what length you want your skirt/dress. This is revolutionary for short girls like myself! I’ve always wanted to try a mid-length skirt like the one eShakti sent me, but I could never find one that hit in the right place- they all made me look super stubbs. But when I tried on this skirt, I loved the length, not to mention the bright coral color!

photo (88)

 

Unfortunately, this skirt is no longer on the website, but I love this one and this one. I paired it with my trusty Swiss dot tank from Old Navy (similar), my Kendra Scott Alexandra earrings in chalcedony, and my black wedges from Target for a cute, casual look that’s perfect for lunch with friends! This would also be adorable with a graphic tee and white sneakers for a more trendy look. I’ll definitely be working this skirt into my work and everyday wardrobe!

If you’re like me and have #shortgirlproblems with skirts and dresses, head over to eShakti for a custom fit!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

*This is a sponsored post.

2 thoughts on “#ShortGirlProblems

Leave a Reply

