Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

Yay for Friday! My sister is coming to visit tomorrow, so I’m super excited for the weekend. I’m not sure what we’re going to do yet, but I know we’ll have a great time! This week has seemed super short to me, probably because I was home until Monday. Here’s what I’m loving this week:

1.

image (81)

 

Turning 22, obviously. I had a great weekend at home with my family filled with shopping, lake and pool time, and (too much of) the best birthday cake ever. Then when I got back to school on Monday, I went to dinner with some of my cute friends at Napa Flats, one of my favorite College Station restaurants, which is the picture above. At first I was a little sad to be turning 22…everyone makes such an ordeal about turning 21, and then after that you’re just old. But I think 22 is going to be a wonderful year full of new adventures, responsibilities, and experiences, and I’m super excited!

2. This week, yesterday to be precise, I finished my online class! WHOOP. This means nothing to do but blog for three weeks until the fall semester starts. And also panic because it’s my last year of college.

3.

 

saturday fall dress

Kate Spade Saturday released their Fall Collection this week, and I’m LOVING IT. I’m especially taken with their newest pattern, Tic Tac Tile, seen on this adorable Short-Sleeve Shift Dress. Check it out if you have a chance!

4. I acquired a large baguette while I was at home, so I made bruschetta Wednesday night, and it was delicious. Not to mention I felt pretty fancy. I would have done an entire post, but I didn’t think about it until I’d eaten about half of it, and all of my pictures came out looking kind of sad. I used this recipe as a guide, but used cherry tomatoes, skipped the fresh garlic and fresh mozzarella, and didn’t really measure anything. But still, SO GOOD, if you are ever gifted a baguette and you aren’t sure what to do with it, make bruschetta.

5.

photo (89)

 

So since I’ve been to the gym everyday for about 3 weeks and have been running, I’ve convinced my parents that I’m an athlete. When I told my dad that my ankles had been hurting when I ran, he concluded that I needed real running shoes. We went while I was home, and I got these Brooks Adrenaline GTS 14‘s, and I’m mildly obsessed with them. They have excellent arch support, which was the issue with my old shoes, and they also feel like clouds and move with my feet. So, in one of the greatest plot twists of all time, it’s official: Kristen Moss is a runner- and she #lovesit.

I’m linking up with Amy & Karli today for Oh Hey Friday!

 

Have a great weekend! That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

