Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Monday, Monday, Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend- I did literally absolutely nothing besides lay on my couch and watch movies, and it was fantastic. I’ve had somewhere to go or someone coming to visit nearly every weekend this summer, so it was so nice to just chill at home for a few days.

This week, I chose a fun quote that I’ve been loving lately.

kate spade quote

 

I’ve always loved clothes and getting dressed up for any occasion- when I was in elementary school and junior high, I would plan my outfits for the first week or so of school about three weeks in advance. I still do that for work, but it’s usually on Sunday nights and now revolves around my laundry situation more than anything else. That being said, getting dressed is one of my favorite things to do. As a matter of fact, I recently shared this gem with my roommate: “He asked me what kind of music I listen to. I hate that question, ask me about something I actually want to talk about…ask me about my clothes, I could talk about that all day.” (Also file under: why I’m 22 and single).

But I digress.

I love seeing how an idea comes together in real life. I believe that style is a great form of self-expression, and it’s definitely one of my favorite ways to be creative. As I get older and understand how I want to come across to others (and have more money to invest in my closet), I’m beginning to understand exactly what my style is, and the best way to incorporate it into my existing wardrobe and lifestyle. For me, dressing up has always been a favorite pastime, and has gotten more fun as I’ve grown up. After all, now I get to wear my creations out in public!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

