Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

Happy Friday! I’m SO EXCITED for this weekend, because my bestie is coming to visit! I haven’t seen her  since before school started, so I can’t wait to catch up with her. This week has still been busy, but not as much as the past few, so it’s been nice to have a chance to rest and not be running around in a panic for a few days. Here’s what I’m loving this week:

1.

donut pumpkins

 

It’s fall, y’all! How adorable are these little donut pumpkins from Smart Schoolhouse? Pink sprinkle donuts are my all-time fave, so I would love to make a few of these to set out in the kitchen!

2.With my super busy schedule, I feel like I’ve been going nonstop for the past few weeks. While I’ve pretty much accepted the fact that if I want to have a fun and successful senior year there won’t be much down time, it’s something I really miss. This week, I was blessed with some extra free time to rest and do things I wanted to do, like cook dinner and go to the gym on the same night, and do things I needed to do like catch up on homework. Sometimes it’s the little things like a canceled class or a meeting cut short that remind me that God knows exactly what I need, and if I’m using my time and talents to glorify Him, He will provide me with the time to fit it all in.

3.

kate and samantha

My cousin shared this goldmine of an article with me a week or so ago that shows us Kate Middleton’s true celebrity lookalike- Samantha Parkington. I don’t know who came up with this, but they’re a genius. Just scroll through and tell me Kate doesn’t look like she’s been dressed (impeccably) by Grandmary. YOU CAN’T.

4.

quinoa patties

I made these delicious sweet potato quinoa patties for dinner Wednesday night, and they were quite yummy! I had a baked sweet potato in my fridge because I’d cooked it on 250 (rookie mistake) and by the time it was done, I was finished with the rest of my dinner and not hungry. I’d planned to heat it up for my dinner, but then I remembered this recipe! So delicious, and it makes quite a few- I took the leftovers in my lunch on Thursday, and they were still great!

5.

btho ole miss

Last but certainly not least, there’s a HUGE game in Aggieland tomorrow! It’s expected to be the largest crowd ever at Kyle Field, and I’m pumped. WHOOP!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Five

Leave a Reply

