Work It Wednesday

Hey Cats!

Happy Wednesday! This week has been busy, but not nearly as crazy as last week, which is a relief! I only have one test tomorrow, and then it’s smooth sailing until I go home on Friday!

Also, I have been trying to write this post for actual weeks, but life keeps happening and I get distracted, and it keeps getting pushed back to the next week. Which is why I’m writing it now, when I should be studying for my test. Obviously.

So, I’m excited to finally introduce to you a new blog series…Work It Wednesday! Working out and living a healthy lifestyle has become something that’s very important to me lately, so I’ve decided to start sharing some tips, tricks, recipes, and other information for healthy living on a college-girl budget and schedule. That being said, I am not a doctor, registered dietitian, or any other type of healthcare professional- I am simply a 22-year old with a gym membership and a kitchen sharing what works for me, so please don’t take my words as Gospel truth.

This week, I’m starting with one of my favorite things about going to the gym- workout clothes. I’m not going to lie, sometimes the only reason I go is so I can wear my workout clothes…whatever works, right? I think they’re just as cute as real clothes, and have gained quite the workout wardrobe over the summer. However, I have a hard time spending a lot of money on gym clothes- I’m just going to sweat in them, and I could easily wear one of the six thousand sorority tees I have in my drawer. Luckily, I’ve been able to find great deals on all of my activewear- you just have to know where to look!

1.Old Navy

old-navy-leggings

Duh. Old Navy is my favorite place for basically anything, including activewear. They have the BEST deals, and there’s always something on sale. This is my favorite place to shop for leggings, because they’re great quality and you can typically find them on sale for under $20. I’ve also found a few of my favorite tanks here, including this one that I scored for $6!

2.TJMaxx

tjmaxxtop

If you’re willing to dig through racks of clothes (which is rare for me), you can find some great deals at TJMaxx. I found my favorite tank and sports bra here a few weeks ago!

3.Target

targrt-tank

Target is a great place for tanks, sports bras, and sometimes leggings. They have pretty low prices even when it’s not on sale, and it’s usually good quality!

As you can see from my examples, I prefer flowy tanks and leggings, and usually in black, with the exception of a few bright-colored tanks. I think that’s the most comfortable, but depending on what you’re doing that may change! What’s your favorite brand of activewear? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

