In My Closet- Black Jeans

Hey Cats!

I hope everyone is having a great week so far! It’s Thursday…almost there!

Today I’m doing an “In My Closet” post, which is a post in which I share an article of clothing that I personally own that I feel is a staple in the wardrobe of a fashion-forward young woman. Today, I chose black jeans, because I recently bought a pair and I’m mildly obsessed.

old navy black jeans

I bought these Rockstar Super Skinny jeans from Old Navy a few weeks ago on an impulse, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made. For a long time I said I would never wear black jeans, because whenever I thought “black jeans”, I thought of high-waisted, slightly faded 90’s black jeans, and it just really freaked me out. However, since I’ve noticed my style taking a slightly edgier turn, and since I wear jeans to work nearly every day, I decided that maybe it was time for black jeans to claim a spot in my closet. Much to my surprise, they have become my new best friends. If I could wear them everyday, I totally would. They instantly dress up a casual outfit for work, dinner, going out, or going to church. I like to pair them with a silk top or my trusty chambray and flats for a comfortable work look, a fancy top and bold jewelry for dinner or church, or a graphic tee and booties for going out. They’re so versatile and truly a necessary addition to your single-girl closet.

What’s your favorite way to wear black jeans? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

