Faux Real

Hey Cats!

This post means that I indeed survived my dentist appointment yesterday- I know you were all concerned. It actually wasn’t that bad, except for some reason they gave me an excess of novocaine shots. He started with three, and then added more throughout the procedure, and I lost count. They made the entire left side of my face numb for hours, which was really interesting while I tried to drink a smoothie on the way home. I kept trying to smile and I felt like Fiona from A Cinderella Story after she gets Botox and “can’t show emotion for another hour and a half”. Fun times.

Unfortunately, I have no sassy comments on last night’s Bachelor episode, because I didn’t watch it. But I’m praying it will be on on-demand soon, because the first few weeks are crucial to learning the girls’ names and deciding who I kind of like and who needs to go home and learn how to be a normal person before ever socializing with men again. According to my Twitter timeline, Chris makes questionable choices, which always makes for fun and interactive television, so I can’t wait.

Sweater: JCPenney(only $14.99!), Vest: Francesca's, Necklace: Marley Lillyc/o, Purse: Kate Spade, similar, Booties: Gianni Bini

Sweater: JCPenney(only $14.99!), Vest: Francesca’s, Necklace: Marley Lillyc/o, Purse: Kate Spade, similar, Booties: Gianni Bini

This outfit combines all of my latest favorite things- the sweater, the vest, and the booties. This sweater is sooo comfy and I have been trying to limit myself from wearing it every day. It’s not really working. I threw on the fur because it was freezing outside and I didn’t want to wear a coat, and I thought it dressed up the ensemble a bit. Also, this was the first time I wore my new booties, which I have since become obsessed with. My brown riding boots are currently being re-soled because I wreaked havoc on them walking across the pebbled concrete on campus for 2.5 years, so I’ve been substituting these booties when I would usually wear my riding boots. I like that they have a different look from my riding boots- definitely a good addition to my shoe closet! I added a statement necklace for some interest, and toted my trusty Kate Spade bag for a necessary addition of leopard print. I wore this to church, but it would also be great for date night or dinner with friends!

That’s all for meow!

Linking up with Lauren from Style Elixir today!

StyleSessionsLogo zps1d35aa03 Style Sessions Link Up: Loving   A Leopard Scarf and Burgundy Coat

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

