Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Happy Monday! And it’s extra happy for those of us who have today off! I definitely need this extra day to get my ducks in a row before I go back to school! I realized last night that I don’t have any pens or notebooks and folders for my classes. Oops. I also have a few other errands to run, and other chores I’ve been putting off all week. Yay for the last minute!

Last night I met up with some of my friends for coffee, and we had a great time! They are always so encouraging, and I’m so thankful to have them in my life. We don’t get together as often as we would like, but I always really look forward to hearing about and celebrating each other’s accomplishments and goals. Since this is our last semester, we talked a lot about jobs, future plans, and all of the upcoming changes in our lives. We discussed that it can be a little scary, but it’s also a really, really exciting time, and that made me think of this quote:

be-brave-quote

It can be scary to not know what’s ahead, but as my friends and I discussed, we don’t have anything to be afraid of. This is a very exciting time in our lives, and it’s a good time to do things we’ve never had the opportunity to do before, or won’t always have the opportunity to do, like go move to another state or travel around. Being brave with your life can mean lots of different things. It can mean taking a job in a new town, or taking a temporary internship in an industry you’re dying to work at. It can mean jumping at every chance for a new adventure, or it can mean taking a step back to re-evaluate your priorities. It can mean putting yourself out there to make new friends, but it can also mean recognizing that true friendship is a rare find. For me, being brave with my life means trusting that God will fulfill His promises to me, even if that happens in a unique way. It also means being confident in my abilities at work, school, and even here on my blog. Being brave is investing time and effort into new friendships at the tail end of my college career. It also means not settling even when I’m not sure when another opportunity will come along. Whatever being brave with your life means to you, I encourage you this week (and this year and forever) to do that, and remember that you don’t have anything to be afraid of!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

