Apartment Inspiration- Living Area

Hey Cats!

Today is my last first day of school…maybe forever! When did I get so old? Honestly, I’m a little bit sad. The first few days of classes are always so exciting, you get to see what all you’ll be learning about that semester, and maybe make new friends! It also makes me really nervous, because I see everything that I have to do during the semester- I have a tendency to not take things one step at a time and get unnecessarily overwhelmed. I actually did that this weekend, before classes even started, so hopefully I will have calmed down by the time I actually get in the classroom.

Anyways, over the past month or so, I’ve been thinking a lot about my “big girl” apartment that I’m going to get when I graduate and move to an unknown city, which I will pay for with a job I do not yet have. Some may call this counting your chickens before they hatch, but I call it being excited. In my room at school, I have a blue, gray, and dark purple color scheme that I really love, but I would like to shake it up a little. I have a picture in my mind of a gray or neutral
couch with black and gold end tables and other furniture, and bright jewel tones as accents. I want it to be a colorful, fun, and cheerful place! It’s kind of hard to explain, but I’ve found endless inspiration on Pinterest. This isn’t my entire Home board, but a few of my favorites that capture what I’m going for!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

 

2 thoughts on “Apartment Inspiration- Living Area

Leave a Reply

