Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

Happy Friday! I hope everyone has had a good week. Mine has been busy, but pretty good for a test week! I’m also looking forward to the weekend, even though I have my work cut out for me between school and job hunting! But it will be nice to at least stay in my pajamas all day.

Even though it’s been busy, I’ve still had plenty of time to pick out five faves this week. Here’s what I’m loving:

1. Taylor Swift’s Grammys Dress

Taylor-Swift-2015-Grammy-Awards-Red-Carpet-Fashion-Elie-Saab-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-TLO-2

Dear. Lord. This is perfect. The blue ombre is dazzling, the neckline is flawless, and you think it’s just another ball gown when SURPRISE- hidden mini skirt. Add the purple shoes and I can’t even deal with how wonderful it is anymore. I think Taylor is trying to tell us that she’ll never go out of style, and she’s right.

2. Hummus Crusted Chicken

hummus-crusted-chicken-1

Last week, I decided that after a months-long aversion to hummus (long story involving my mom and sister, Mediterranean food, and preschoolers), I should give it another chance. There were also a few recipes on Pinterest I wanted to try that involved hummus, including this hummus-crusted chicken from Gimme Some Oven. SO GOOD. I’ve made it every night that I’ve actually cooked ever since! I used plain hummus and sprinkled paprika over the top like the recipe calls for, and it’s just delightful. The hummus makes a crust that’s crunchy on the outside and creamy inside, and it’s surprisingly flavorful! One of my roommates made it as well, but she used spicy hummus, and said it was also really yummy. So hummus is back on my radar, and it should definitely be on yours, too.

3. Longchamp ‘Le Pliage’ Travel Bag

longchamp-travel-bag

I came across this Longchamp travel bag a few weeks ago, and the more I look at it, the more I love it. A new duffel is definitely on my Prioritized Purchase list, because I’m 22 and still carrying my high school cheer bag. It’s really roomy, but it’s probably time to be an adult and get some real luggage. I love my Longchamp Le Pliage handbag, so the idea of a travel bag in a similar shape is wonderful! Also, Longchamp bags are very durable, so it would definitely be worth the investment. Now if I could only decide on a color…

4. Kitchen Necessities for the Starter Apartment

kitchen-essentials

As we all know, I’m really excited about decorating my new apartment in an unknown city that I will pay for with a job I don’t yet have. But, it’s important not to forget the basics! I love this list from Blair Blogs of 9 Kitchen Essentials for your starter apartment. I have most of these things, but some are my roommates that I will definitely miss!

5. Comic Relief

on-time-ecard

I leave you with this, because some days you stop at Starbucks when you really don’t have time. And that’s okay.

Have a great weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

