Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

How was everyone’s Spring Break? I’m assuming you’ve all had Spring Break by now, because mine was super late this year! I went to the beach with my parents the first weekend, which was a lot of fun, but not nearly long enough- I could have stayed all week! But I have loved being at home and just hanging out with my sister, shopping, and hiding from my real life. Except on Thursday when I wrote an entire term paper in under 12 hours. Hi, my name is Kristen and my favorite stop on the train to academic success is the Procrastination Station. It was supposed to be due the week before spring break, then my professor decided to give us an extra week, which was really generous, but it was due during spring break. This should not have been a problem, except I tend to have a “due today, do today” policy on homework. It’s a really bad habit, I know, but I’ve been this way ever since my mom stopped having to sign my folder in about the second grade. I have tried to change my ways, but to no avail. It’s like I can’t do my best on something until I’m under extreme pressure and time constraints. This is probably an extremely unhealthy way to live life, but it’s gotten me pretty far and I only have two months of school left so let’s not fix what isn’t broken. But I digress.

Speaking of two months of school left, that’s a thing that’s happening right now. Actually it’s less than two months- I graduate from Texas A&M on May 16! Who else feels like they just started the spring semester? I came across this wonderful quote on Pinterest that really captured my distress on this issue:

march quote

 

That’s pretty much how I felt when Spring Break rolled around last week. It’s just all happened so fast! I haven’t worn my riding boots enough. I’m not sure if I’m ready for this college thing to be over. I don’t have a job yet (a personal favorite). Have I even been doing all my homework?! Easter dresses, what? I need to get a pedicure if I’m going to start wearing sandals soon. Ugh, it’s about to be pollen season. General nervous laughter. You get the idea.

I love spring and I’m super excited about it, but I feel like I skipped a couple of months somewhere! I guess this is just another lesson about how life moves so fast when you’re having fun. So let’s all take a deep breath, not freak out (HAHA), and take advantage of the rest of the school year! Or spring if you’re a real adult.

Have a great week, that’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

