Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! It was rainy and cold here, so it didn’t really feel like Easter, but I did enjoy spending time with my family and celebrating the resurrection of Jesus! Also, I stayed in Tyler an extra day (today) because I have a dentist appointment this morning, and I really enjoyed getting to take an extra-long nap on Sunday afternoon instead of driving back to school. Speaking of, I only have FIVE weeks until graduation. Five. I’m happy, sad, excited, scared, and indifferent all at the same time. But mostly I just can’t believe that it’s gone by this fast!

Anyways, I was supposed to go see the new Cinderella movie with my sister over spring break, but that didn’t work out, so we went on Saturday. And It. Was. MAGICAL. It was even better than I thought it would be, and if you haven’t seen it, cancel all of your plans and go see it immediately. My sister and I basically acted like seven-year old girls throughout the entire movie, mesmerized by the magic, beauty, and fun of our favorite fairy tale. It was the best. Also, Cinderella had a wonderful little saying that was a recurring theme throughout the movie, which is today’s Monday’s Musing’s quote:

have courage quote

Have courage and be kind. Sometimes, it’s really hard to do both of those things, but they worked out pretty well for Cinderella, so it’s worth a shot. But seriously, I think this is a good thing to remember when you’re dealing with difficult people, or in a difficult situation. It’s not easy to be kind to the people who aren’t very kind to you, and doing so takes a little bit of courage. So the next time you find yourself fighting with the ugly stepsisters in your life (everyone has some), just remember to have courage and be kind.

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

