Instagram Round-Up

Hey Cats!

Happy Tuesday! It’s my first full week of work, and I’m so ready to be able to get in a routine of 9-5 every day. I’m liking my job so far, but I still feel like I have so much to learn! But I think that the more I do things, the easier they will be. However, when I get home, I basically sit on my couch and blog and watch reality TV until it’s time to go to sleep. I desperately need to find a gym, because it’s been maybe three weeks since I’ve had a good workout, and it’s driving me crazy. I tried to go to the gym in my apartment, but all it has is a treadmill and an elliptical, both of which I hate. When I run, I like to feel like I’m actually going somewhere. And I don’t run outside because I’m a wimp. So you see my dilemma. But I digress.

I mentioned my blogstagram a few posts ago, and I’ve been working to build that part of my blog, since Instagram is becoming a critical social media outlet for bloggers. I haven’t posted as often as I’ve wanted, but I think I’m getting there! Here are a few of my recent faves, with links to everything so we can be twinsies. Check it out, and be sure to follow me on Instagram!

Instagram-desk

I live for school/office supplies. Something about a cute planner makes me actually write things down, and my monogrammed travel mug makes early mornings a bit happier. Planner: Kate Spade (the print I have is not available this year, but I’m loving this one!) Pencil Pouch: ban.do, Travel Mug: Marley Lilly.

instagram-oldnavy dress

This striped dress was a perfect addition to my spring wardrobe. It’s versatile, comfortable, and affordable- three of the best things in life. Dress: Old Navy (similar), Sandals: Target (old, but LOVE these), Clutch, Marley Lilly (c/o), Earrings: Kendra Scott, Beaded bracelets: Lily and Laura, Gold bangle: Kate Spade, Necklace: Kendra Scott (old, but love this one!)
instagram-spring colors

I loved this outfit- I was actually wearing the dress in the picture above, but with some different accessories for a pop of spring colors! Scarf: Big Buddha (similar), Earrings: Kendra Scott, Necklace: BaubleBar

Instagram-sandals

My absolute favorite sandals this summer. Secret- they’re from the kid’s section in Target. Another secret- my sister has a matching pair. I actually bought them for her. Sandals: Target

instagram-snake top

I am obsessed with this top. I have to limit myself on how often I wear it to work, not a joke. And this tassel necklace is becoming a staple in my wardrobe as well. Top: Macy’s (similar), Jeans: JCrew Factory, Earrings: Kendra Scott, Necklace: similar.

instagram-bird dressI recently discovered SheInside, a site with super fun, super affordable clothes, and it’s my latest favorite way to spend all of my money. This bird dress was my first purchase, and I love it! It gets lots of compliments (and yes, a few strange looks), and it’s very flattering! Dress: SheInside, Clutch: Marley Lilly (c/o), Necklace: similar, Shoes: Jessica Simpson

Instagram-leopard

This is another purchase from SheInside. I love this shift dress, it’s so bright and unexpected! I wore it to my sorority’s end of the year banquet with black pumps, and it looked surprisingly chic! Dress: SheInside

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

 

Leave a Reply

